Skip to main content
U-Pass Exemption form

U-Pass Exemption form

Winter 2021 Term 1 U-Pass Exemption CLOSED

This exemption is for currently enrolled students living outside of Metro Vancouver while taking online courses during Term 1 (September – December 2021) and therefore will not have access to Translink’s services.

The AMS also administers a fund to subsidize the cost of the u-Pass for those students experiencing financial hardship or exceptional circumstances which are not considered eligible for an “exemption”. Full and partial subsidies are available. To learn more about the eligibility criteria and how to apply, visit the AMS website.

Metro Vancouver includes the following regions: Anmore, Belcarra, Bowen Island, Burnaby, Coquitlam, Delta, Langley (City and Township), Lions Bay, Maple Ridge, New Westminster, North Vancouver (City and District), Pitt Meadows Port Coquitlam, Port Moody, Richmond, Surrey (including Barnston Island), Tsawwassen First Nation, UBC, University Endowment Lands, Vancouver, West Vancouver, White Rock.